Quantcast

Event search

  1. -

Saturday, Dec. 3, 2016

Troop 500’s Annual Coat Drive

across the street from Eastern Market
9:30 am–2:30 pm Coat Drive

The BZB Holiday Gift and Art Show

Shiloh Family Life Center
10:00 am–7:00 pm Festival

Feed The Hood Project

Intersection of MLK Ave SE and Malcolm X Ave SE
12:00 pm Community

Mt. Calvary Baptist Church Holiday Concert

Mt. Calvary Baptist Church
4:00 pm Concert

Monday, Dec. 5, 2016

VICTIMS RIGHTS FOUNDATION'S WINTER GALA

The Fillmore Silver Spring
6:00 pm–8:00 pm Gala

SECOND CITY AND WOOLLY MAMMOTH THEATRE COMPANY ENGAGE EARLY CAREER ARTISTS OF COLOR IN D.C.

Woolly Mammoth
8:00 pm Art performance

Tuesday, Dec. 6, 2016

Zero Waste Informational Public Meeting

Old Greenbelt Theatre
8:00 pm–9:00 pm Community

Wednesday, Dec. 7, 2016

BWCC Holiday Mixer

The Great Room at Savage Mill
5:30 pm–7:30 pm Fundraiser

Black Women 4-Positive Change Elizabeth Keckley Awards Reception

The SunTrust Conference Center, Ninth Floor
6:00 pm–9:00 pm Awards

Thursday, Dec. 8, 2016

Kwanzaa 101 Workshop Series

Emergence Community Arts Collective
7:00 pm workshop

Friday, Dec. 9, 2016

The First Christmas

Hylton Memorial Chapel
6:30 pm–9:00 pm Holiday

8th Annual 'Walk This Way' Charity Fashion Show

Andrew W. Mellon Auditorium
6:30 pm–11:00 pm Benefit

Saturday, Dec. 10, 2016

The BZB Holiday Gift and Art Show

Shiloh Family Life Center
10:00 am–7:00 pm Festival

MOUNT VERNON TRIANGLE SANTA CELEBRATION

the plaza at 5th & K Streets, NW
11:00 am–1:00 pm Event

FAMILY ART DAY!

The Project Create Studio
1:00 pm–4:00 pm Art class

The First Christmas

Hylton Memorial Chapel
6:30 pm–9:00 pm Holiday

Thursday, Dec. 15, 2016

Kwanzaa 101 Workshop Series

Emergence Community Arts Collective
7:00 pm workshop

Saturday, Dec. 17, 2016

The BZB Holiday Gift and Art Show

Shiloh Family Life Center
10:00 am–7:00 pm Festival

Kwanzaa Celebration 2016

Dance Place 3225 8th Street NE, Washington, DC 20017
7:00 pm Art performance

Sunday, Dec. 18, 2016

Kwanzaa Celebration 2016

Dance Place 3225 8th Street NE, Washington, DC 20017
4:00 pm Art performance

Thursday, Dec. 22, 2016

Kwanzaa 101 Workshop Series

Emergence Community Arts Collective
7:00 pm workshop

Friday, Dec. 23, 2016

The BZB Holiday Gift and Art Show

Shiloh Family Life Center
10:00 am–9:00 pm Festival

Thursday, Dec. 29, 2016

Kwanzaa 101 Workshop Series

Emergence Community Arts Collective
7:00 pm workshop

Saturday, Dec. 31, 2016

Annual New Year’s Eve Dinner Dance Party

The DC Blues Society
7:00 pm–12:30 am Event