Wall, McGee, Blatche, Young Highlight 2012 NBAll-Star Ballot

1/6/2012, 11:43 a.m.

ORLANDO, FLA. - Washington Wizards players John Wall, JaVale McGee,
Andray Blatche and Nick Young are among the highlights on the 2012 NBA
All-Star Ballott, which was unveiled today during a special event in
Orlando, the Official Host City of NBA All-Star 2012. NBA All-Star
Balloting presented by Sprint will begin today at 12:15 PM ET. The
61st NBA All-Star Game, which will air live on TNT and ESPN Radio in
the U.S., and reach fans in more than 200 countries and territories in
more than 40 languages, will be played at the Amway Center on Feb. 26.

2012 NBA All-Star Balloting presented by Sprint gives fans around the
world the opportunity to vote daily for their favorite players as
starters for the 2012 NBA All-Star Game. There are several ways fans
can cast their votes for Wall, McGee, Blatche and Young, including: at
Verizon Center; in 16 languages on NBA.com and through mobile phones
by texting "Wall", "McGee", "Blatche" or "Young" to 6-9-6-2-2
("MYNBA") or by visiting m.NBA.com on any wireless carrier. Sprint
customers can also access the ballot and vote through the new "Sprint
NBA Mobile" application, the most comprehensive app in the marketplace
for NBA fans.

2012 NBA All-Star Balloting presented by Sprint also includes expanded
SMS voting. Fans can now vote for 10 different players per day, per
phone number, via SMS voting by sending 10 separate SMS messages, each
one with a different player's last name. Fans can vote for "Wall",
"McGee", "Blatche" or "Young" via SMS at any time by texting from
their mobile phones. Message and data rates may apply. Previously,
fans could cast one SMS vote for one player per day.

Fans can vote directly on NBA.com or use their Facebook profile
information to help create an NBA.com All-Access account, which
enables them to complete a ballot. After submitting their All-Star
selections, fans will have the ability to share them with their
friends on Facebook and followers on Twitter, and encourage others to
cast their ballots.

Wireless and SMS balloting, as well as voting on NBA.com, will
conclude on Jan. 31. Starters will be announced live on TNT on Feb. 2,
during a special one-hour pregame show at 7 p.m. ET featuring Ernie
Johnson, Charles Barkley, Shaquille O'Neal and Kenny Smith. The
special will air prior to TNT's exclusive doubleheader featuring the
Chicago Bulls at the New York Knicks (8 p.m. ET) and the Denver
Nuggets at the Los Angeles Clippers (10:30 p.m. ET).

The NBA All-Star ballot lists 120 players - 60 each from the Eastern
and Western conferences - with 24 guards, 24 forwards, and 12 centers
from each conference comprising the list. Voters select two guards,
two forwards and one center from each conference.

The 120 players on the ballot were selected by a panel of media who
regularly cover the NBA: Bill Simmons (Grantland), Sekou Smith
(NBA.com), Doug Smith (Toronto Star/PBWA), and Ian Thomsen (Sports