Prince George's County

New Prince George’s School Board Members Sworn-In

Prince George’s County Public School Board held its annual swearing-in ceremony Monday, Dec. 5, which included two new members. David Murray, 24, will represent District 1 with schools in parts of Laurel and Beltsville. Raheela Ahmed, 23, will represent District 5 with schools in the Bowie area. The three incumbents easily won their re-election bids – Patricia Eubanks, 55, in District 4 with schools in portions of Bladensburg and Lanham; K. Alexander Wallace, 24, in District 7 with schools in parts of Upper Marlboro and Forestville; and Edward Burroughs III, 24, in District 8 in the Temple Hills and Fort Washington areas. All members will serve for the next four years.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Subscribe today for free and be the first to have news and information delivered directly to your inbox.

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Washington Informer Newspaper, 3117 Martin Luther King Jr. Ave SE, Washington, DC, 20032, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker
%d bloggers like this: